Hospice, Springhill to sponsor district TOY

Each year, South Carolina Future Minds coordinates state recognition activities for the Teachers of the Year from South Carolina’s 82 school districts. The activities are funded through donations from various businesses and community support groups so that no local school district funds are spent on these activities.
"Hospice of Chesterfield County and Springhill Assisted Living are pleased to sponsor the Chesterfield County School District's Teacher of the Year," Executive Director John Douglas says. "We are blessed with tremendous support from throughout our county and we are grateful for this opportunity to give back in support of our local public schools while also educating the public about our services."
“We are grateful to Hospice of Chesterfield County and Springhill Assisted Living for helping out our district and our Teacher of the Year,” says Superintendent Dr. Harrison Goodwin. “I want to personally thank them for assisting us in getting Mrs. Spencer to this banquet.
“Chesterfield County School District is fortunate to have outstanding business and community sponsorships all across our county,” Goodwin adds. “This is just another positive example of the support received by the school district.”
Chesterfield County School District will be announcing the 2015-2016 Teacher of the Year at the district’s Teacher of the Year Banquet, which will be held May 5, 2015.