Congratulations CCSD 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year District Finalists

Three Chesterfield County School District teachers have been named finalists for the district’s Teacher of the Year, which will be announced at the Teacher of the Year Banquet on May 9, 2024.  Jessica McManus of Central High, Melissa Hicks of McBee High, and Kristen Johnson of Cheraw High were chosen from among the 16 school-level Teacher of the Year winners.

Congratulations to our district‘s Teacher of the Year finalists.  Each finalist is passionate and has a proven track record of success inside and outside of the classroom. I am confident that the winner will represent our district very well during the 2024-25 school year.” –Dr. Chan Anderson, Superintendent