Three district teachers named finalists for Chesterfield County Teacher of the Year

The district’s teacher of the year will be chosen by another set of judges from outside of the county.
Other Chesterfield County Teachers of the Year include Kevin Dresser (Central High), Shakeeka Redfearn (Cheraw Intermediate), Cindy Sanderson (Cheraw Primary), Ceili Hasul (Chesterfield-Ruby Middle), Meredith Wallace (Edwards Elementary), Cindy Davis (Jefferson Elementary), Becky Rollings (New Heights Middle), Angela McRorie (Petersburg Primary), Sara Kay Caulder (Ruby Elementary), Samantha Rivers (Pageland Elementary), Tonda McAlister (McBee High), Lixander Henry (Cheraw High), and Kerry Hagwood (Plainview Elementary).
Chesterfield County Superintendent of Schools Dr Harrison Goodwin said that all of the schools’ teachers of the year are a credit to their profession.
“The teachers in our district are among the hardest working around,” says Goodwin. “These 16 teachers are a reflection of the good work that our teachers are doing.”